如果你碰巧是一个OTT爱好者,哪个平台赢得了最终的流媒体战争,这个问题无疑已经在你脑海中划过。虽然像Netflix这样的大公司在不久前还是一个显而易见的答案,但如果不考虑几个因素,现在要宣布赢家并不那么简单。首先要做的是。为了找出谁是Hulu与Netflix之争的最终赢家,重要的是要了解它们在几个方面的区别。

尽管Netflix和Hulu的基本前提相同,但要知道Hulu与Netflix的利弊,你必须考虑不同方面的因素,如价格差异,或者更重要的是,你愿意花多少钱,你正在寻找什么样的内容,以及你在一个账户上需要多少个同步流。这个Hulu Vs Netflix图表将帮助你决定在这场对决中选择哪一个--Netflix Vs Hulu.

Netflix Vs Hulu

Hulu和Netflix是经得起时间考验的两项流媒体服务,当然也是业内最好的两项。因此,无论你是喜欢在《陌生人》的房子里追赶恶魔,还是对《女仆的故事》持有强烈的意见,对价格、设备支持和内容等细枝末节的深入分析可能有助于你决定哪种服务最适合你。

应用程序可用性

Netflix现在在全球是一个家喻户晓的名字,在世界大部分地区都可以使用。用户现在可以在190多个国家订阅该服务。然而,Hulu的可用性暂时只限于美国的观众。此外,它不可能在不久的将来进入世界其他市场。

说到这里,值得一提的是,Hulu的所有者迪斯尼已经主动将一些Hulu内容纳入其面向美国以外用户的Disney Plus分支。

与设备的兼容性

无处不在的Netflix图标可以在大多数电视遥控器上看到一个专用按钮。Netflix和Hulu都被广泛的设备所支持,包括安卓、iOS、Roku和Fire TV等媒体流媒体、游戏机、电脑,以及一些智能电视。

在这个问题上,把Netflix抛在后面,Hulu也可以在任天堂交换机上使用。然而,Netflix却没有。

Hulu Vs Netflix价格

Hulu Vs Netflix挑战中最重要的问题是,根据你的需求和你愿意花费的金额,两者中哪一个提供更好的计划。。

Netflix为你提供了3种订阅计划的选择:-

网飞基本版

你每月支付8.99美元,可以随心所欲地观看许多电影和节目。然而,这个计划只允许在标准清晰度和单一屏幕上流媒体。

网飞标准

在这里,你每月支付13.99美元。该计划适用于大多数人,因为你在最多两个屏幕上获得了高清观看的提升。

Netflix Premium

每月17.99美元,通过该计划,你可以在最多四个屏幕上观看4K视频。Netflix最近停止了对新用户的长期优惠,他们可以享受30天的免费试用期。

Hulu的计划和套餐与Netflix提供的非常不同。有五个独立的盘子,你可以从中挑选。

  • 每月1.99美元 (有广告)- 这个计划只对符合条件的大学生开放。它是Hulu最便宜的产品
  • 每月6.99美元 (有广告)- 这是其最受欢迎的计划,尽管有广告支持。你可以无限制地访问Hulu的内容库。
  • 每月12.99美元 (无广告)- 该计划排除了广告对观看的干扰,还支持下载选定的内容进行离线观看。
  • 每月64.99美元 (有广告)- 这是Hulu的一个更昂贵的计划。然而,与Netflix不同,它允许观众访问60多个直播电视频道。
  • 每月70.99美元 (无广告)- 除了整个Hulu内容库之外,用户还可以访问60多个无广告的直播电视频道。

Hulu允许观众在每个账户的单一设备上进行串流。如果你选择Hulu+Live TV计划,你可以在一个账户上同时在两个设备上播放。还有第三种选择,即 "无限屏幕 "计划,该计划允许你在连接到家庭网络的无限数量的设备上播放流媒体,当你在移动时,最多可以使用三台移动设备,所有这些都需要每月额外支付9.99美元。

除了常规计划外,Hulu还提供捆绑式优惠,用一个计划就可以获得多项服务。其中一些是

  • Hulu + ESPN Plus + Disney Plus(有广告)- 每月12.99美元
  • Hulu + ESPN Plus + Disney Plus(无广告)- 每月18.99美元
  • Hulu + 直播电视 + Disney Plus + ESPN Plus - 每月72.99美元
  • Hulu + ESPN Plus - 每月6.99美元
  • Hulu + HBO Max- 14.99美元
  • Hulu + Cinemax- 每月9.99美元
  • Hulu + Hulu + Showtim- 每月10.99美元
  • Hulu + Starz -每月8.99美元

内容之争

如果价格不是一个很大的因素,那么当你要在Netflix与Hulu的战争中挑选一个赢家时,内容就紧随其后了。Hulu和Netflix都为他们的观众提供了一个令人难以置信的内容库,包括电影、电视节目、系列节目和更多内容。那么,两者的区别在哪里?要回答这个问题,我们需要更深入地了解各自提供的内容。

Netflix以其巨大的电影、电视节目、系列节目、纪录片、纪实节目、真人秀节目和更多内容,为消费者提供质量和数量并重的节目。它还拥有大量惊人的原创节目,这些节目在其他任何平台上都无法获得。其中一些 "Netflix原创节目 "包括Narcos、Ozark、Queer Eye、Squid Game、Stranger Things、Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt、Big Mouth以及其他一些节目。

Netflix还收录了几十部顶级电视系列,如《女王的赌注》、《办公室》、《尖峰时刻》、《怪奇物语》等等。

该流媒体服务在未来的日子里有更大的计划投资于其原创节目。他们为每个人都准备了一些东西,类型包括惊悚、戏剧、抢劫和超自然,以及儿童、大孩子、广受好评的节目、悬疑、好莱坞等内容。

Hulu的受欢迎程度主要是基于它对电视网络的控制。在这里,它也不仅与Netflix不同,而且还享有比它更大的优势。

Hulu享有来自ABC、NBC和Fox等频道的流行电视节目次日的流媒体权利。因此,如果你是ER、Futurama、The X-Files、Firefly等新老热门电视剧的粉丝,Hulu就是你应该去的地方。

另一方面,众所周知,Netflix会一次性播放整季的节目。因此,要在Netflix上观看一个节目,你的等待时间往往更长。

Hulu的剧目中也有大量原创内容,包括《女仆的故事》、《大楼里的谋杀案》和《大》等热门节目。然而,在原创内容的整体质量方面,无可匹敌的领导者仍然是Netflix。

在电影选择方面,这两个平台都提供了一个巨大的拼盘,其类型清单包罗万象,肯定会有符合每个人的喜好和口味的东西。

这里的一个显著区别在于Hulu的 "附加 "计划和产品,与Netflix不同,它能让你获得更多内容。例如,带有ESPN Plus、HBO Max、Cinemax、Showtime和Starz等频道的定制附加计划,可以让你在同一个应用程序上观看这些频道的多个节目以及Hulu自己的内容。这些内容包括一些历来流行的热门节目,如《权力的游戏》、《德克斯特》和《继承》等等。

Hulu Vs Netflix--更好的用户体验

如果这两个流媒体服务的许多用户说Netflix和Hulu的界面有些相似,而且两者都非常容易使用,流畅和美观,那就不会令人惊讶了。

当你进入应用程序时,第一眼就能看到一部特色电影或电视节目。当你向下滚动时,你会看到不同类型/类别下的横向标题列表。

Hulu和Netflix的主页上有许多相同的标签,如电影、电视节目和我的东西/我的名单。然而,Hulu与Netflix不同的是它的Hubs标签。

在这里,你会发现电影和电视节目已被归类到电视频道,如Cartoon Network、FX和ABC。因此,如果你在你最喜欢的频道基础上进行搜索,浏览会变得更容易。

在为用户提供便利和舒适方面,Netflix也不甘落后。它的 "新的和流行的 "选项卡帮助用户找出所有新添加到图书馆的节目。

Netflix Vs Hulu--谁是客户

在今年早些时候在美国进行的一项调查中,18-34岁年龄组中有一半以上的人表示,他们最近几天订阅了Hulu。然而,在65岁及以上的年龄组中,只有22%的人同意订阅了Hulu。在美国以外的地方,这项服务仍然是一个不存在的东西。

另一方面,Netflix有一个更坚实的基础,因为它是今天世界上使用最多的视频流服务之一。它在社会中的年轻人中更受欢迎,尽管在老年人群中不那么受欢迎。根据研究,75%的18-34岁人群和72%的35-44岁人群承认有一个运行中的Netflix订阅。然而,只有44%的65岁或以上的人说他们有一个现有的Netflix账户。

你能在Windows/Mac上离线下载Netflix和Hulu的电影/节目吗?

从Netflix和Hulu离线观看你喜欢的电影、电视节目和连续剧不再是一个遥远的可能性。现在你可以在StreamGaGa下载器的帮助下做到这一点。它提供高质量的视频下载,支持从1080p到甚至4K的不同分辨率,允许无缝下载和流媒体体验。

Netflix和Hulu下载器还具有音频和字幕偏好,然后你可以将其保存为外部SRT文件或重新混合为文本字幕。

你还可以利用StreamGaGa下载器的批量下载功能批量下载视频。凭借其下载速度的稳定性和GPU速度的提升,你可以在10-20分钟内下载一部电影,然后自动传输到MP4文件。因此,你可以随时在任何设备上观看你的节目。

StreamGaGa下载器:下载Netflix电影/节目从未如此简单

步驟

步骤1。

进入主界面,选择你的流媒体服务为Netflix并点击播放视频

第二步。

现在选择你喜欢的音频和字幕

第3步。

开始下载

StreamGaGa下载器。下载Hulu电影/节目的便利性

步驟

步骤1。

进入主界面,选择你的流媒体服务为Hulu并点击播放视频

第二步。

现在根据你的喜好选择音频和字幕

第3步。

开始下载

常见问题

Netflix的优点和缺点是什么?

Netflix为用户提供了出色的内容选择、优化的界面和几乎最先进的推荐系统以及无广告的体验。Netflix应用程序可以在各种设备上使用。缺点是,它的价格比许多其他公司要高,其标题来来去去非常频繁。

Hulu的优势和劣势是什么?

Hulu为您提供当前电视内容的绝佳选择,它有大量高质量的原创节目,而且价格相当便宜。它与多种设备兼容,如游戏机和智能电视。然而,它在选择老一季的电视节目时并不一致,而且观看时不断被广告打断。

如果我已经有了Netflix的订阅,那么获得Hulu是否有意义?

如果你不确定接下来在Netflix上看什么,或者其他任何流媒体服务,Hulu是一个很好的选择,特别是如果你喜欢狂看电视节目而不是电影。

结论

当你面临Hulu与Netflix之争中哪个更适合你的最终问题时,你必须权衡几个因素,以得出一个明确的答案(或者也许,不那么明确)。这一切都归结为个人选择、偏好、品味和消费意愿。虽然Netflix可以说是内容之王,但如果你是一个电视人,Hulu肯定适合你。此外,它很便宜,虽然有广告支持,但可以选择附加功能和访问直播电视频道,还有一些有吸引力的捆绑优惠。因此,你要做最好的判断,权衡Hulu和Netflix的优点和缺点,以决定哪种服务对你来说更有价值。

更多来自Y2mate.Work的内容

If you happen to be an OTT enthusiast, the question of which platform wins the ultimate streaming war, has undoubtedly crossed your mind. While big names such as Netflix may have been an obvious answer till a while ago, it is not as simple now to proclaim the winner without taking several factors into consideration. First thing’s first. In order to find out who is the ultimate winner in the Hulu Vs Netflix battle, it is important to understand how they differ from each other on several counts.

Although Netflix and Hulu share the same fundamental premise, to know the pros and cons of Hulu vs Netflix, you have to factor in different aspects like the price difference or more importantly, how much you are willing to shell out, the kind of content you are looking for and how many simultaneous streams you need on a single account. This Hulu Vs Netflix chart will help you decide which to pick in the faceoff- Netflix Vs Hulu.

Netflix Vs Hulu

Hulu and Netflix are two streaming services which have stood the test of time and are certainly two of the best in the business. So whether you like being at the house of Stranger Things chasing down demogorgons or hold strong opinions about the Handmaid’s Tale, deeper analysis into minute intricacies like pricing, device support and content may help you decide which service is best for you.

App Availability

Netflix is a household name across the globe now and is available in most parts of the world. Users can subscribe to the service in over 190 countries now. However, availability of Hulu is, for the time being, restricted to only audiences in the United States. Moreover, it is not likely to make an entryway into other world markets in the near future.

Having said that, it is worth a mention here that the owner of Hulu, Disney, has taken it upon itself to include some Hulu content in its Disney Plus branch for subscribers outside the US.

Compatibility with devices

The ubiquitous Netflix icon can be seen as a dedicated button on most TV remote controls. Netflix and Hulu are both supported by a wide range of devices including Android, iOS, media streamers like Roku and Fire TV, game consoles, computers, and also some smart TVs.

Leaving Netflix behind on this head, Hulu is also available on the Nintendo Switch. However, Netflix is not.

Hulu Vs Netflix Price

The all-important question in the Hulu Vs Netflix challenge is which of the two offers better plans in accordance to your needs and the amount you are willing to spend.

Netflix offers you a selection of 3 subscription plans :-

Netflix Basic

You pay $8.99 per month and get to watch as many movies and shows as you wish. However, this plans allows streaming in only standard definition and on just a single screen

Netflix Standard

Here, you pay $13.99 per month. The plan works for most people because you get an elevation to HD viewing on up to two screens

Netflix Premium

At $17.99 per month, you get 4K viewing on up to four screens with this plan. Netflix has recently discontinued its long time offer for new subscribers where they could enjoy a 30-day free trial period.

Hulu’s plans and packages are very different from what Netflix offers. There are five stand-alone pans that you can pick from.

  • $1.99 per month (with ads)- This plan is available to only eligible college students. It is Hulu’s cheapest offering
  • $6.99 per month (with ads)- This is its most popular plan albeit ad supported. You get an unlimited access to Hulu’s content library
  • $12.99 per month (ad free)- This plan precludes interruptions in viewing with commercials and also supports downloading of selected content for offline viewing
  • $64.99 per month (with ads)- This is one of the more expensive plans of Hulu. However, unlike Netflix, it allows viewers to access over 60 live TV channels
  • $70.99 per month (without ads)- apart from the entire Hulu content library, users get access to more than 60 live TV channels, without ads

Hulu allows viewers to stream on a single device for each account. If you opt for the Hulu+Live TV plan, you can stream on two devices simultaneously on a single account. There is a third option known as the “Unlimited Screens” plan which allows you to stream on unlimited number of devices connected to your home network and up to three mobile devices when you are on the move, all for an additional $9.99 per month.

In addition to its regular plans, Hulu also has bundle offers where several services can be accessed with a single plan. Some of them are-

  • Hulu + ESPN Plus + Disney Plus (with ads) - $12.99 per month
  • Hulu + ESPN Plus + Disney Plus (without ads) - $18.99 per month
  • Hulu + Live TV + Disney Plus + ESPN Plus- $72.99 per month
  • Hulu + ESPN Plus- $6.99 per month
  • Hulu + HBO Max- $14.99
  • Hulu + Cinemax- $9.99 per month
  • Hulu + Hulu + Showtime- $10.99 per month
  • Hulu + Starz -$8.99 per month

The battle of Content

If price isn’t that big a factor, content comes close at heels when you are out to pick a winner in the Netflix Vs Hulu war. Both Hulu and Netflix offer their viewers a mind boggling library of content that includes movies, TV shows, series and much more. So where lies the difference? To answer that we need to take a deeper look in to the content offering of each.

Netflix dishes out quality and quantity in equal measure for consumers with its huge collection of movies, TV shows, series, documentaries, docu-series, reality shows and much more. It is also home to a plethora of amazing original programming that is not available on any other platform. Some of these ‘Netflix Originals’ include Narcos, Ozark, Queer Eye, Squid Game, Stranger Things, Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, Big Mouth, among several others.

Netflix also houses scores of top TV franchises such as The Queen’s Gambit, The Office, Peaky Blinders, Stranger Things among others.

The streaming service has bigger plans on investing into its original programming in the coming days. They have something in store for everyone with genres ranging from thriller, drama, heist and supernatural to content for children, older kids, critically acclaimed shows, suspense, Hollywood and much more.

Hulu’s popularity is largely based on its control over the TV network. Here, it also not only varies from Netflix but also enjoys an edge over it.

Hulu enjoys rights of streaming next day of episodes from popular TV shows from channels like ABC, NBC, and Fox. So Hulu is where you should be if you are a fan of old and new hit TV series like ER, Futurama, The X-Files, Firefly, and several others.

On the other hand, Netflix is known to air seasons in their entirety at one go. Therefore, to watch a show on Netflix, your wait time is often longer.

Hulu also has in its repertoire, a host of original content including popular shows like The Handmaid’s Tale, Only Murders in the Building, and The Great. However, unbeaten leader in the overall quality of original content remains Netflix.

In movies selection, both platforms offer a huge platter with an all-inclusive genre list that is sure to have something to everyone’s liking and taste.

A striking difference here lies in Hulu’s ‘add-on’ plans and offerings which, unlike Netflix, give you access to much more content. For instance, customized add-ons with channels like ESPN Plus, HBO Max, Cinemax, Showtime, and Starz lets you view multiple shows from these channels along with Hulu’s own content, all on the same app. These contents include some all-time popular hit shows like Game of Thrones, Dexter and Succession among others.

Hulu Vs Netflix- the better user experience

It will not come as a surprise if many users of both streaming services say that the interface of Netflix and Hulu are somewhat similar and both are extremely easy to use, smooth and aesthetically pleasing.

A featured movie or TV show is seen at first glance as you enter the app. As you scroll down you will see horizontal lists of titles under different genres/categories.

There are a lot of tabs on the Homepage of both Hulu and Netflix that are same such as Movies, TV Shows, and My Stuff/ My List. However, it is the Hubs tab that stands Hulu apart.

Here, you will find movies and TV shows which have been categorized under TV channels, like Cartoon Network, FX, and ABC. So, browsing becomes easier if you are searching on the basis of your favorite channel.

Netflix also does not fall behind when it comes to ease and comfort for users. Its ‘New & Popular’ tab helps users find out all the shows that have been newly added to the library.

Netflix Vs Hulu- who are the customers

In a survey conducted earlier this year in the US, more than half in the 18-34 age category stated that they have subscribed to Hulu in recent days. However, in the age group of 65 and above, only 22% acceded to having subscribed to Hulu. The service is still much of a non-entity in places outside of the US.

Netflix, on the other hand has a more solid footing as it is today’s one of the most used video streaming services of the world. It has found more popularity among the young adult section of society although not so much among its older population. As per the study, 75% of the 18-34 years bracket and 72% of the 35-44 years’ group have admitted to having a running Netflix subscription. However, only 44% of those aged 65 or above have said they have a current Netflix account.

Can you download Netflix and Hulu movies/shows offline on Windows/Mac?

Watching your favorite movies, TV shows and series from Netflix and Hulu offline is no longer a distant possibility. You can now do it with the help of StreamGaGa downloader. It offers high quality video downloading that supports different resolutions ranging from 1080p to even 4K, allowing a seamless downloading and streaming experience.

The Netflix and Hulu downloader also features an audio and subtitles preference which you can then save as an external SRT file or remix as text subtitles.

You also get to download videos in bulk with the batch download feature of StreamGaGa Downloader. You can download a movie in 10-20 minutes with its download speed stability and GPU speed boost which then get transferred to MP4 files automatically. You can thus watch your shows anytime and on any device.

StreamGaGa downloader: Downloading Netflix movies/shows had never been so easy!

The Steps

Step 1:

Go to the main interface, select your streaming service as Netflix and click to play a video

Step 2:

Now select the audio and subtitles that you prefer

Step 3:

Start downloading

StreamGaGa downloader: The ease of downloading Hulu movies/shows

The Steps

Step 1:

Go to the main interface, select your streaming service as Hulu and click to play a video

Step 2:

Now select the audio and subtitles according to your preference

Step 3:

Start downloading

FAQs

What are the pros and cons of Netflix?

Netflix offers subscribers an excellent selection of content, an optimized interface and an almost state-of-the-are recommendation system along with an ad-free experience. The Netflix app can be made available on a wide variety of devices. On the downside, it is pricier than many others, its titles come and go very frequently.

What are the upsides and downsides of Hulu?

Hulu offers you an excellent selection of current TV content, it has a good amount of quality original programming and is considerably less expensive. It is compatible with multiple devices such as gaming consoles and smart TVs. It is however, inconsistent in selections from older TV seasons and viewing is continually interrupted with commercials.

If I already have a Netflix subscription, does it make sense to get Hulu?

If you are not sure anymore what to watch next on Netflix, or any other streaming service for that matter, Hulu is a great option especially if you like to binge on TV shows more than movies.

Conclusion

When you are faced with the ultimate question of which suits you better in the Hulu Vs Netflix battle, you have to weigh several factors in the balance to reach a definite answer (or maybe, not so definite). It all boils down to individual choices, preferences, tastes and willingness to spend. While Netflix arguably is the king of content, if you are a TV person, Hulu is certainly for you. Moreover, it is cheap, although ad-supported, gives to options of add-ons and access of live TV channels along with some attractive bundle offers. So be the best judge and weigh the pros and cons of Hulu vs Netflix to decide which service offers more value for you.

More from Y2mate.Work